Welcome to Hawaii AJA Baseball!

Welcome to the Hawaii State AJA Baseball Association website as AJA Baseball in Hawaii begins its 109th year of play in 2013-14.

Each island’s league has pages.  Each game’s line scores/game reports are posted for each island’s League as available.  Schedules, Standings and Statistics for each island are on each Island’s Schedule, Standings & Stats pages.  Photos are viewable on Facebook via the Facebook link.  Information such as statistics & rosters for each team are available on individual team pages.  Individual player Statistics since 1984 are available on the History page.  Single Season Award Winners, All Stars by season, Career Leaders by Statistical category are soon to come.

The Hawaii State AJA Baseball Association is made up of AJA baseball leagues from each major island.

Hawaii AJA Memorial Baseball League represents Hawaii (Big Island).

Kauai AJA Baseball League for Kauai.

Maui AJA Baseball League for Maui

Oahu AJA Baseball Association for Oahu.

New seasons of AJA Baseball in Hawaii begins in December.  The Big Island, Maui, Oahu and Kauai will each crown its own island’s 2013-14 regular season champion who will then compete in the 80th State of Hawaii AJA Baseball Championship Tournament on April 5 – 6, 2013 on Kauai, hosted by the Kauai AJA Baseball Association.

Formed in 1930 for the purpose of unifying the AJA Baseball leagues throughout Hawaii to determine a State Champion, the Hawaii State AJA Baseball Association continues to crown a State Champion every year since 1930 till the present, except for five years (1942-47) during World War II.  McCully of Oahu is the reigning Champion.  Moiliili of Oahu won the inaugural Championship.

Hawaii AJA Memorial Baseball League

on the Big Island will begin Sunday, December 15th  with 4 teams playing at Wong Stadium in Hilo.


Kauai AJA Baseball League

begins its 85th season with 6 teams and encourages and welcomes all fans & supporters to attend games as Kauai AJA Baseball honors the tradition of a league played by our great-grandfathers, grandfathers and fathers.

Maui AJA Baseball League

starts on Sunday December 8, 2013 with 4 teams.

Oahu AJA Baseball Association

The Oahu AJA Baseball Association, which began play in 1924, opens its 86th season on Sunday December  15, 2013 with doubleheaders at 10am & 1pm at Patsy Mink Central Oahu Regional Park (CORP) and Hans L’Orange baseball fields.  No Opening Day ceremonies were observed since games were split between two ballparks.  No games are scheduled this season at the Ala Wai baseball field due to light pole construction and maintenance.

Defending State AJA Baseball & Oahu AJA Baseball Association Champion McCully returns to defend the title against 8 other teams (Waialae, Waipahu, Pearl City, Sheridan, Ewa, Manoa, Kaneohe, Mililani).  The 16 game regular season features games played on Sundays & weeknights at Hans L’Orange field in Waipahu and CORP in Central Oahu.  The new six team Championship Tournament is scheduled to begin February 23, 2013 and conclude March 3, 2014 with the winner moving on to the State AJA Championship Tournament on Kauai, April 5-6, 2014.

The Executive Board returns, led by former AJA baseball players such as President Wally Izumigawa, League Manager Glen Higa, returning Board members Eddie Hayashi (57 years of AJA baseball experience starting as a batboy in the 1960s), Tom Ishigo (40+ years in AJA baseball) and Treasurer Randy Inaba, former UH and Sheridan All Star ballplayer, Ken Takata (93 years young), Bert Yasui and Wendell Koga, Board members since 1970s, continue to provide dedicated service.  In addition, the League receives tremendous assistance from others such as Colin Tanabe, who takes care of Hans L’Orange, Syndy Shimai & Al Ishimitsu, who score keep for numerous games, and the Rainbow Umpire Hui, who provide the umpires for our approximately 100 league games.

Please come out to the ballpark and enjoy AJA baseball at its finest.